matchvast.blogg.se

Slow burn candle
Slow burn candle





Yes, for the holidays you will be able to purchase, if you desire, a three-wick version of the “Slow Burn” candle. (Though not personally.) (Unless you do, in which case are you sure, or have you just met her? Would she say she knew you? It’s something to think about before you bring it up again.) Back in the blissfully unaware month of February, Musgraves collaborated with the popular candle brand Boy Smells to release a candle named after and inspired by her very good song “Slow Burn.” The limited release candle sold so well that the release became unlimited, and they are now in fact releasing it in a whole other size: large. Ruston will just be like, “You smell like a baby.Kacey Musgraves: You know her, and so do I. But also, this is weird … I’ve been told, from not only my husband but exes in the past, that I smell like a baby. It’s called Baccarat 540, and it’s in this beautiful red bottle. It was a gift that my glam team got me for Christmas from Paris, and I’ve never smelled anything like it. I smell like: I have a fragrance on that I really like a lot. But it’s a great thing to layer on top of … If I could have one smell on my hands forever, it would be: Hand sanitizer? Just kidding. Just anything to keep a little feeling of zen something grounding when you’re out floating around the globe. I also love fresh flowers being around me. It’s hard for me to get off the bus sometimes because it’s my little environment that I’ve created, versus lugging everything into a venue that maybe smells kind of old or damp - it’s not always the best vibe sometimes, you know what I mean? So I usually stick to the bus, blast some music, burn a candle, do my makeup, have a snack. My tour bus smells like: This incense that I burn a lot, a rotating cast of candles, hairspray, and makeup. It’s beautiful, and it comes in this glass that is kind of this frosted denim blue, and the wax matches, so it’s all tonal. I think one of my other favorites of Boy Smell candles, De Nimes, smells like vacation, actually. Vacation smells like: Always a hint of sunscreen, salt, open air. The worst smell is: I know it’s a common one that people love, but Palo Santo.

slow burn candle

Success smells like: Hopefully Slow Burn!

slow burn candle

Heartbreak or loss smells like: Spilled red wine and rust. You know, like when you’re in high school and you’re dating somebody or have a crush on somebody and you’re wearing their hoodie and you smell how they smell. Not like hypersensitive, pressurized sexy, but laid-back sexy. Love smells like: Amber mixed with sandalwood. That’s our next candle: Barn Sweat.įriendship smells like: Weed? Or honeysuckle. Smelling the earth, the horses, the dirt, and (sorry) the horseshit. Happiness smells like: A clean house, clean sheets, and the smell of your Postmates order arriving. That was pre-Lush, in East Texas, from Walmart.

slow burn candle

Remember bath-oil beads? Loved those, that was fun. My first scent memory is: J ohnson & Johnson’s pink baby lotion. The Cut caught up with Musgraves at the launch party that kicked off New York Fashion Week to talk Sharpies, hairspray, and smelling like a baby. ” Photogenic and gender-agnostic, bright yet smoky, Slow Burn is an unexpected but heavenly mix that includes black pepper, raspberry, and things you didn’t know you liked, like tonka, elemi, guaiac, and smoked papyrus. Musgraves recently collaborated with aesthetically pleasing candle line Boy Smells to create a limited-edition candle named after her song “ Slow Burn. Next up is Kacey Musgraves, singer-songwriter, six-time Grammy Award winner, expert yeehaw-er, and meme muse. In Scent Memories, the Cut asks people about the scents they associate with different times in their lives. Scientific studies confirm that, of all the senses, smell offers the best recall.







Slow burn candle